Clunie Hall ready for Burns Supper 2019Clunie Hall is used by the communities of Clunie, Craigie, Essendy, Forneth and Snaigow. The hall hosts regular community events like the annual ceilidh, whist drives and supper clubs through the winter months.

 

The hall committee is keen to encourage more community use of the hall and facilities. We're particularly keen on increasing the active recreation activities, so get in touch if you can offer community keep-fit classes or if your sports club could use our spacious hall.

 

Keep an eye on this space and follow our Clunie Hall Facebook community page for new events. Or add our Clunie Hall Google calendar to keep track of upcoming events.

  

The hall and meeting room are available to hire for wedding banquets, birthday parties, funeral wakes and family celebrations. Facilities include a fully functional kitchen, a stage with lighting, and toilets. Clunie Hall is accessible to disabled visitors, including toilet facilities and an entry ramp. There is ample space for parking. Rental fees and booking information can be found at the bottom of this page.

 

Recurring Community Events at Clunie Hall

The Writing the Mind Alive group meets on the first Saturday of the month from 10 AM to noon. Newcomers welcome.

 

The Clunie Scottish Women's Institute (Clunie WRI) meets on the second Monday of each month between September and May. Visitors welcome!

 

The Knit and Natter group meets on the third Wednesday of each month, from 2 to 4 PM. All types of crafts are very welcome, and members are always ready to help with new techniques.

 

The Clunie Supper Club comes together for a communal supper on the third Saturday of each month between October and April (with a couple of exceptions for Burns Night and the Hall Ceilidh). Each supper is pot-luck (a.k.a bring-your-own) and will have a theme, democratically decided during the previous supper. We welcome cooks of all abilities. And if you can't cook a dish, we invite you to contribute in other ways. Join our Clunie Hall Supper Club Facebook group to stay updated on our suppers and other activities. Come with an open mind and an empty belly!

 

Twice a year, local author Angela Jeffs runs a writing workshop called Drawing on the Writer Within. DOTWW is a revolutionary programme of creative writing - transformational work intended for anyone who wants to write, but thinks he or she can not, or does not know how to begin. Visit Angela's website to find out more.

 

NEW for 2019-2020! 

Stretch and Strengthen exercise classes take place weekly on Wednesdays from 1.30 to 2.30 PM with instructor Agathe Girard. Gentle chair-based exercises are paired with dance moves for a mix of body and brain strengthening. 

 

A monthly dance at Clunie Hall kicks off on Friday 20th September 2019 (7-9 PM). No experience needed! Dances will be walked through. Admission is £2 and includes tea and biscuits. Children under 12 go free (must be accompanied by an adult). The dances will continue through the season on the last Friday of the months of October, November, January, February and March.

 

Coming up

Date Time Event  
2019      
Mon 14 January 1.30 - 3.30 PM Clunie SWI meeting - Home and Personal Security Meeting room
Wed 16 January 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter Meeting room
Fri 18 January 7.30 - 10.30 PM Whist drive Hall
Sat 19 January 7 - 9 PM Clunie Supper Club postponed to next Fri for Burns Supper Hall
Fri 25 January 7 - 9 PM Clunie Supper Club - Burns Supper (limited spaces, email hall to book) Hall
Fri 8 February 7.30 - 10.30 PM Whist drive Hall
Sat 9 February 10 AM - 2 PM Private function Hall
Mon 11 February 1.30 - 3.30 PM Clunie SWI meeting - Member's Meeting Meeting room
Fri 15 February 7 - 10 PM Clunie Ceilidh Whole facility
Sat 16 February 7 - 9 PM No Clunie Supper Club this month. Hall
Wed 20 February 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter Meeting room
Fri 8 March 7.30 - 10.30 PM Whist drive Hall
Sat 9 March 6 - 10 PM Private function Hall
Mon 11 March 7.30 PM Clunie SWI open evening - Travel talk Hall
Sat 16 March 7 - 9 PM Clunie Supper Club - Spring Supper Hall
Wed 20 March 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter Meeting room
Wed 27 March 7.30 - 8.30 PM Spittalfield and District Active Recreation (Sports Hub) meeting Meeting room
Fri 29 March All day Dougie MacLean Clunie Concert Whole facility
Sat 30 March All day Dougie MacLean Clunie Concert Whole facility
Sun 31 March All day Hall booked Whole facility
Sat 6 April Evening Private function Whole facility
Fri 12 April 7:30 - 10:30 PM Fundraising Whist Drive for Clunie WRI Hall
Sat 13 April 10 AM - 2 PM Table Sale Hall
Wed 17 April 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter Meeting room
Tue 7 May 8 - 10 PM Clunie Curling Club Meeting Meeting room
Mon 13 May 1.30 - 3.30 PM Clunie SWI meeting - AGM followed by a talk by Bill Nichol from the Corbenic Community (Postponed to June) Meeting room
Wed 15 May 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter Meeting room
Thu 23 May 7 AM - 10 PM European Parliament Elections Whole facility
Fri 31 May All Day Private booking Hall
Sat 1 June 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive Meeting room
Mon 10 June 1.30 - 3.30 PM Clunie SWI meeting Meeting room
Wed 19 June 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter Meeting room
Thu 27 June 7.30 PM Clunie Hall Annual General Meeting Hall
Sat 6 July 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive Meeting room
Wed 17 July 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter Meeting room
Sat 3 August 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive Meeting room
Wed 21 August 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen class - Taster session (free) Hall
Wed 21 August 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter Meeting room
Wed 28 August 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Wed 4 September 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Sat 7 September 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive Meeting room
Wed 11 September 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Wed 18 September 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Wed 18 September 2 - 4 PM  Knit and Natter Meeting room
Fri 20 September 7 - 9 PM Ceilidhs@Clunie, new monthly dance club Hall
Wed 25 September 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Fri 27 September 7:30 - 10 PM Curling Club Whist Drive Hall
Wed 2 October 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Sat 5 October 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive Meeting room
Wed 9 October 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Fri 11 October 7.30 PM Whist Drive Hall
Sat 12 October 10 AM - 2 PM Autumn Table Sale Whole facility
Wed 16 October 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Wed 16 October 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter Meeting room
Sat 19 October 7 - 9 PM Supper Club Hall
Wed 23 October 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Fri 25 October 7 - 9 PM Ceilidhs@Clunie Hall
Sun 27 October 10 AM - 5 PM Drawing on the Writer Within (1/2) Whole facility
Wed 30 October 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Sat 2 November 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive Meeting room
Wed 6 November 1.30 -2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Sun 10 November 10 AM - 5 PM Drawing on the Writer Within (2/2) Whole facility
Wed 13 November 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Fri 15 November 7.30 PM Whist Drive Hall
Sat 16 November 7 - 9 PM Supper Club Hall
Wed 20 November 1.30 - 2.30 PM  Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Wed 20 November  2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter Meeting room
Wed 27 November 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Fri 29 November 7 - 9 PM Ceilidhs@Clunie Hall
Wed 4 December 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Sat 7 December 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive Meeting room
Wed 11 December 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Thu 12 December 7 AM - 10 PM General Election Hall
Wed 18 December 1.30 - 2.30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Wed 18 December 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter Meeting room
Sat 21 December  7 - 9 PM Supper Club Hall
2020      
Sat 4 Jan 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive Meeting room
Wed 8 Jan 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Wed 15 Jan 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Wed 15 Jan 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter Meeting room
Fri 17 Jan 7.30 PM Whist Drive Hall
Wed 22 Jan 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen Hall
Sat 25 Jan 7 - 9 PM Supper Club

Hall

Wed 29 Jan 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Fri 31 Jan 7 - 9 PM Ceilidh@Clunie

Hall

Sat 1 Feb 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive

Meeting room

Wed 5 Feb 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Fri 7 Feb 7.30 PM Whist Drive

Hall

Sat 8 Feb 11 AM -  1 PM Private function

Hall

Wed 12 Feb 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Fri 14 Feb 7 - 10 PM Clunie Ceilidh (to be confirmed)

Hall

Sat 15 Feb 7 - 9 PM No Supper Club this month

Hall

Wed 19 Feb 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Wed 19 Feb 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter

Meeting room

Wed 26 Feb 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Fri 28 Feb 7 - 9 PM Ceilidh@Clunie

Hall

Wed 4 Mar 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Fri 6 Mar 7.30 PM Whist Drive

Hall

Sat 7 Mar 10 AM - 2 PM Writing the Mind Alive

Meeting room

Wed 11 Mar 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Wed 18 Mar 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Wed 18 Mar 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter

Meeting room

Sat 21 Mar 7 - 9 PM Supper Club

Hall

Wed 25 Mar 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Fri 27 Mar 7 - 9 PM Ceilidh@Clunie

Hall

Wed 1 Apr 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Sat 4 Apr 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive

Meeting room

Wed 8 Apr 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Wed 15 Apr 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Wed 15 Apr 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter

Meeting room

Sat 18 Apr 7 - 9 PM Supper Club

Hall

Wed 22 Apr 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Wed 29 Apr 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Sat 2 May 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive

Meeting room

Wed 6 May 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Wed 13 May 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Wed 20 May 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Wed 20 May 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter

Meeting room

Wed 27 May 1:30 - 2:30 PM Stretch and Strengthen

Hall

Sat 6 Jun 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive

Meeting room

Wed 17 Jun 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter

Meeting room

Sat 4 Jul 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive

Meeting room

Wed 15 Jul 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter

Meeting room

Sat 1 Aug 10 AM - 12 noon Writing the Mind Alive

Meeting room

Wed 19 Aug 2 - 4 PM Knit and Natter

Meeting room

 

 

Rental fees

 

Hourly rates: £15 an hour for the whole facility;  £10 an hour for the small meeting room.

Daily rates: multiples of £15 per hour; maximum £100.

Special rates: negotiable according to the activity.

An additional £10 deposit is required on booking to cover cleaning. If left clean and tidy as found, you get your money back. We would appreciate cheques made out to "Clunie Hall Association" a month before your event.

Contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to book the hall or meeting room.